maanantai 30. toukokuuta 2011

Day 36: lazy weekend

I've got a day off~
I should've done something during the weekend. But in the end I didn't do anything much.. It was a bit rainy this weekend.

Our neighbour is insane. She doesn't like us at all, and leaves all kinds of papers around.. She gives her own rules etc. She's our landlord's sister, and lives in the same building.
One day after we sunbathed we left the roof, and I saw this.. pipe-like thing in the window. The curtain moved a bit and stuff. And that thing hasn't been there after that. I think she was spying on us.
Those messages are kinda... err.. If she's got something to complain about us, she should talk to her brother.. She wrote that we aren't allowed to be on the roof, even though we are. Bleh.

Yesterday Anne-Mari and some other interns went to watch a bullfight. They were not happy when they came back.
Good thing I refused to go with them.

Today me and Anne-Mari went to walk a bit in the city.. And ate crepes with ice cream. It was good, but not as good as the ones I get back home..
Mom, I want crepes once I come back :'D


Have a pic of some nice decoration that was on top of some tourist shop.

perjantai 27. toukokuuta 2011

Day 33: San Juan Bajo

Friday is always such a nice day. Only 5 hours of work and everyone seems so happy. We planned to stop by this one metro station with Suvi. Did I mention it already?
It looks so pretty when we go past it, so we decided to go and see it better.

After work we first went to this shopping centre, which is right next to the metro station closest to our work. I bought a nice shirt. :D I'll take pics later.
There was also this game shop, where they sold CHEAP (used?) games. I was so tempted to buy Final Fantasy X for 10€ (and Kindom Hearts 2 for 7€).. But I think I can borrow them from a friend (I already did, and I think I still have KH2) so I don't really need them.. But there were some nice games.
Maybe one day I will go there and buy something.

After shopping we took the metro to San Juan Bajo. It's a station that's kinda "floating" in the air :D

Anyway, the view is amazing!


We walked up the hill and took lots of pictures.


What I found strange was that there was no-one there. Only one man, who apparently was a gardener or something. But that was better. :D
It was a really hot day. Something like 30 degrees Celcius once again. How will I survive the summer? :'D

I bought ice cream and something good. Ramen, too. :D It was soooo good after eating about the same stuff for weeks. Omnom.
Long weekend now~

keskiviikko 25. toukokuuta 2011

Day 31: one month

It's the 25th now. I left one month ago.
Hmm. I'm not sure if time goes fast or is it crawling. But One month down, three more to go!

It's kinda quiet in the apartments now. The two Lithuanian girls left in the morning, and another girl moved to another place.
And I just got used to 10 other girls living here... This made me realise that people come and go. Soon my roommate will go too, and I'll have another one.
I'm happy that Suvi is here as long as I am, because it would be a bit sad if no-one from the beginning would be here until the end.

This made me think: how will it feel like when I leave? Am I going to cry? Or am I so excited to go home that I'll just leave with a happy face? Maybe both.
Oh well, that is in the future so I guess I shouldn't think about it too much.

My friend Mirjami said I should write more often. But I really don't have much to tell about the week.
I'm still working on the same thing and it makes me a bit frustrated. Every time the boss comes near I get really stressed, because he might come look at my work. Mostly because I don't have anything much to show; I've been cleaning up the actionscript, making visual effects more pleasing... So when you see it, you basically see the same thing as before.
I hope he doesn't think I'm not doing anything!

Next monday we have a day off. I don't really know why, but.. I don't mind :D
Too bad they're saying it's going to rain.. I might have gone somewhere if it was sunny.
But on friday we're going to go look at this.. place with Suvi. We always admire it when we go to work on metro. So there will be pictures!

Hm. What else... I don't know. No pictures for now.

sunnuntai 22. toukokuuta 2011

Day 28: Cádiz

Hey hey~
It's been a week already since the last post. I haven't really done anything interesting during the week, so I haven't been uploading anything.
This week went really fast, work was nice and didn't feel like forever to end. :'D

It rained this week! The smell after rain is almost as nice as in Finland. Buut still nowhere near. :D

Anyway, we went to Cádiz yesterday! It's a small, pretty island. We went there to the beach~

I was very paranoid of getting sun burns so I protected myself very well. In the end that might have been a bit too well, because I hardly got any color on my skin. But I do prefer that. I wouldn't like to be a tomato.

The beach was nice, I absolutely love the feel of sand under my feet. And walking in the water with the nice, relaxing sound of waves...


I wish I could've stayed there.
But I still need to work. *sigh*

I was very tired after we came back home and ate. I hoped I'd be able to sleep well and long. But guess what. I woke up at 7:45. But I made myself go back to sleep again. Wasn't too easy, but somehow managed.

Oh yeah, I haven't been too allergic this week. I still sneeze at work though.
But I'm pretty sure I'll have to wear winter clothes or something in my work from now on. They got new air conditioners, and one is right behind me. Friday was awful! I was so cold. My ankles and fingers were freezing. But the others were so happy about the cool air, I didn't want to say anything...

I have checked some hotels in Málaga. I've made plans for my last week, and I need to get a hotel in time. It'll be cheaper if I'm in time.
I'm going to finish working on August 19, and then spend the weekend in Seville. I'll go around the city being a real tourist for once. After the weekend (on monday or tuesday) I'll go to Málaga and stay there until friday, when my flight is. I'm going to relax!
I can't wait. :'D

I've been here for 4 weeks now. About a month. Still 3 months (14 weeks) left
That's not too bad.

lauantai 14. toukokuuta 2011

Day 20: BBQ

Yesterday was a BBQ night. Spain-Internship organized it and got all the food etc..
And there was a LOT of food. And drinks. :D It was funny to see how some people got drunk... We grilled some meat, chicken and stuff, then made these burgers.. or something. Yum. And some watched hockey. Finland against Russia. I'm not into hockey, so I mostly talked to the others who didn't want to watch the match.
I took pictures, buut mostly they're just of the people.. And it got dark fast, so it was hard to take good pics, so...

I had fun, but the week was kinda hard for me, so I got tired fast. I haven't slept well for a week now, so it's starting to slow me down a bit..
Even last night when I got back to the apartment I couldn't really sleep. I woke up a lot and at some point I felt really hot and couldn't go back to sleep.

I don't know if I'm allergic to something here. I've been sneezing a lot. Especially when I'm at work... Now it's worse than ever, my nose is runny and I can't breathe at night :<

Today I woke up a little before 10 (usually I wake up before 9 in the weekends), then went to the roof to sunbathe a bit before the sun is too intesive. Then me and Anne-Mari went shopping. I wanted to find shirts and maybe shoes.. And a summer dress would also be nice.
Buut I didn't find anything. Oh well, maybe next time. My feet are dead x__x

But we did take some pics :'D The trees are purple!



And I wanted to play a model for a moment :'D

In a while we're going to watch Eurovision Song Contest :D

keskiviikko 11. toukokuuta 2011

Day 17: homesick

Yes, I'm a bit homesick.

Yesterday I felt so depressed after work, I don't even know why. Work went fine, but during the last hour my mood went down. It might have been because I was told that I would start a new project? Maybe that stressed me or something, since it was the end of the day for me.

Today I had a good day at work, I started working on that new project... It's a presentation for the products they sell (or something). It will take a lot of time to figure out how to make the things they want me to make :D
But that's good, I have something to do.

A new guy came to work today. He's Teemu from Finland. He's going to develop some kind of an application, and I'm supposed to create the 'image' for it. The thought scares me a bit...

I'm getting a bit used to the warm weather. It's been 30 degrees Celcius and my pants have been pretty long :'D

On friday there will be this BBQ party with the Spain-Internship people. Hopefully it's going to be a nice one~
We were planning on going to Cadiz (beach!) on Saturday. But I'm not sure if we'll go, because Suvi wants to watch Eurovision. :'D And also the party...

I don't have any new pictures now. I've only been at work and home, and haven't seen anything new or exciting. I really hope my homesickness will pass once I've been here for a while longer.
Buut, if it doesn't, I must think that only 3,5 months until I go back :'D

It isn't that bad.

sunnuntai 8. toukokuuta 2011

Day 14: football

Wohoo~
Yesterday I went to watch Sevilla - Real Madrid match! At first I couldn't decide, because the tickets are expensive.

But in the end I agreed and we went to buy them with two internship girls. :3 We also went to eat tapas.. The second time I just chose something from the list without really knowing what I'd get. :D This time it was some kind of.. buns with cheese inside... And weird chips or something.
After eating we came back and I spent most of the day spazzing about the game :D

I thought the match was today, so my plans kinda were redone. I was thinking of going to feria again, just for a while during the day, then come back and relax. But I went to watch football instead :D We were there a bit early,


and had to wait a long time. When the sun went down it was very cold. It was windy, too.

Anyway, we saw our favourite players. :D Mine is Casillas.



:D A shame Real Madrid was so good that he didn't really have anything to do when I was closer.
It was so funny to see how different it was from Finnish football matches. The fans were crazy. Almost everyone was singing the songs the fanclub was singing. And when Sevilla was losing, they sang even louder! In Finland, when your team is losing with 4 goals most of the audience leaves... Here they pretty much stayed. Ok, some left early (maybe to escape the growd?) but still.

We even saw some Finnish people. When there wasn't many people yet, two boys and two men passed us and one of the boys said "Orgasmic seats, aren't they?" in Finnish.

Oh well. Real Madrid won.

And the two goals Sevilla did were kinda presents from RM. At least the second one was. It was worth the money, though I would've liked the match to be a bit more.. exciting. It's nice to see lots of goals, but when the other team is so much better than the other, it's not so exciting to watch.
But I did see how well Real Madrid "handled" the ball. Very impressing.

It's sunday now... Work again tomorrow. The new interns are coming~
Hopefully they agree with the siesta thing!

perjantai 6. toukokuuta 2011

Day 12: Feria

Seville has been crazy for a week now. It's Feria de Abril, and it's huge. People are coming from all over Andalucia to celebrate.
We went there yesterday and had lots of fun~
Though today I had to wake up at 7:20 to go to work... But I tried to stay awake at work and actually managed to make my flash work :D

I would like to put pics of my internship friends and me, but I haven't asked them about these, so I guess I'll have to put only some of them...




I actually found one drink that I like: mojito. I don't really like alcohol, but somehow I liked mojito. White wine + sprite.
We bought some waffles. Mine was cream with caramel. It tasted very good, but it was very sweet.

But I didn't get to eat all of it, because Anne-Mari was excited about something and said "Look at that" and lifted her hand fast to point at that something.. There goes my waffle flying to the ground covering my arms with caramel and cream :'D
I was very.. sweet after that. xD


When we came back, we saw the beautiful Giralda. I think it's the most beautiful at night. I wish I had a good camera for night pics..

keskiviikko 4. toukokuuta 2011

Day 10: more work

Guess what? Yesterday I asked if I could skip siesta and leave at six. My boss said that this week I can, and next week we'll have to see the situation for the rest of my internship. Because our "team" well be coming next week, we'll have to ask them or something.. I heard that this Finnish guy is coming to work there next week, so I guess he's one of my team. :'D And I'm sure he wants to skip siesta too.
So I really hope they'll all be fine with it. Since the boss a was alright with it..

We went walking again, took some more pics.. :D I guess soon I won't have much to take pictures of.


I've been learning some Spanish words. Nothing much, but it's something :D Words like jabón (soap), proxima (next, near.. or something like that).. Words that I hear or see every day :)

It's Feria de Abril here. When I come home from work, the metro is filled with people. They're all going to party. Women are wearing flamenco dresses and have flowers in their hair, men are wearing suites. I haven't taken pictures yet, but I will go to see the event.. maybe tomorrow or on friday. Then pictures! Tomorrow would be better, there's not too many people and many of the people living here are going.

A while ago me and Anne-Mari went to the roof to see if it was still warm and sunny up there.

I almost want to climb and see where I could go if I just went from roof to roof. Also made me want to make a game where you're supposed to find a good route :'D Kinda like Prince of Persia... or something.


I was homesick yesterday.
...That was pretty fast :'D

maanantai 2. toukokuuta 2011

Day 8: long weekend

I don't know why, but in Spain this day is a holiday. In Finland we get 1st of May off, but here we got today, too. :D It's good, so I don't have to work for a full week :D

We celebrated May Day with the girls in the apartment. We drank something.. is it called.. Tinto something? I don't know. Apparently red wine with lemonade? But it was pretty good. Though I really don't like alcohol much, so I only drank that one glass.

I had a great time, we listened to our favourite songs to get to know each other better. Now everyone has heard some TVXQ :'D

It's amazing how Suvi can be so similar to me. We share so many interests. So she's very easy to be with. I'm glad there are people like her, here. It would've been sad if I had hated everyone :'D She's leaving pretty much at the same time, so I'll have a friend for the whole time~

Yesterday was just a lazy day, though I tried to do some school stuff. It wasn't very successful. But I tried. Maybe I'll just send the teacher a mail that I can't get it done here. I can't even edit my portfolio.

I managed to get Anne-Mari's (my roommate) internet working. Until now she's borrowed mine, and finally yesterday it worked. I felt so happy that I could actually help someone :)
Then we watched Avatar with Suvi and Anne-Mari.

Today we went walking a bit and I took some pictures.. A lot of pictures actually. But not all of them are good :'D



Work tomorrow..
Oh yeah, I heard there will be a Finnish guy coming to work in the same place :D More people to talk to! Yayy~