sunnuntai 10. heinäkuuta 2011

Day 77: new roommate

I'm back in Spain!

This week was kinda a lazy one at work. I didn't do much. I need to speed up next week!
Only 6 weeks at work left :D I can do iit~

I'll tell something about my travelling day first. At first I had to take a bus to Helsinki-Vantaa airport. There everything went nicely, and I got to the plane..
I had to transfer flights in Brussels. The thing was, the flight taking me to Madrid was delayed. It wouldn't have mattered much, but I didn't have much time to go to the next plane, from Madrid to Sevilla. So, when I was still in the plane, it was time for the next plane to depart. That made me very stressed and frustrated. Also a man behind me was drunk. He sang the same line over and over again from a song. I wanted to hit him.
Good thing the next flight was delayed, too... I got there in time.
I was extremely tired when I was in the third plane. It was midnight at that time.. But I couldn't sleep, because I was going crazy from all the sitting. So I watched the cities below us. It was very pretty! I wish I would've taken my camera with me...
The taxi driver didn't know where my apartment was, so I tried to help him without a mutual language. :'D Well, I did get there... It costed 10€ more than when I went to the airport, which was a bit strange.
In the end I forgot to ask for a receipt, which I had planned on trying to ask for.. I would've needed one for the insurance company.
I never ever want to transfer flights that many times, if it's not necessary x__x

This week I watched this Japanese drama called 1 Litre of Tears. I recommend it to everyone. It's based on a diary written by Kitō Aya. It's about a girl coping with her teenage life along with a degenerative disease. I really recommend the series, because it makes you think. Health is not something everyone has, you know. It's a very touching story.
Ok, back to this week.

On friday me and Suvi went to eat to a Japanese restaurant.

We both ordered chicken teriyaki. It was so goooood. I really want to go there again. For dessert we got some tea. It was pretty good! At least the cups were really cute.
I wanted to speak Japanese to the waiter&waitress, but I was too shy.. Maybe next time?
After that we bought some ice cream. And theen watched a couple of episodes of Pokémon :D

Yesterday we went shopping. I finally found something! I bought a red t-shirt and this black bolero-kind-of thing. I'm happy that I finally got something. :'D
Aaand we ate Ben&Jerry's ice cream. Awesomely good as always.
Oh, and the people in Spain don't really get Suvi's name. :'D 100 Montaditos (this restaurant we usually go to) has this system where they take names that they call when the order is ready. One time they wrote it Subi, which is almost ok. :'D But this time..


Today I cleaned the room, and did the laundry.. So I figure I'm allowed to be lazy for the rest of the day.
Also, I'll be getting a new roommate today. She'll probably come here at 8. I'm a bit scared. It's always a bit hard to learn how to live with another person. Everyone has different habits etc... Oh well, it's only for 6 weeks, so I think I'll manage just fine. :) I usually get along fine with people, but you never know!

Ei kommentteja:

Lähetä kommentti