sunnuntai 7. elokuuta 2011

Day 105: Itálica

Yet another Sunday is here and I'm getting closer to going home. I can't wait! :D It's so close and still so far.. :P Only 2 weeks at work. The thought is so nice.

One guy at work has his holiday now, and he comes back after I leave. So I probably won't see him ever again. It's a funny thought. Kinda like with everyone else I've met here. I'll keep in touch with a few, but the rest I'll only have in my memories.

Look, they are advertising these movies. For some reason me and Suvi find the Ape one very hilarious. I don't really know why. The name just sounds funny :'D

Anyway, I said I would go somewhere cool this weekend. And I did!
Me and Suvi went to Itálica, Roman ruins. To get there we had to walk to the bus station.. and then take a bus from there. The information said there would be one bus leaving at 11AM, but when we went there, the bus on the platform wasn't heading that way. We were a bit surprised and wondered if the man had told us wrong. Good thing there were two other tourists and they seemed to be wondering about the same thing. Later we saw them at this info point and they said there should be another bus in 30 minutes. And there was.
Only cost 1,35€ to get there. I love cheap buses. :'D

It was extremely hot there. It was almost like being on a desert. The sun was harsh and there was hardly any trees or any shadows there.
The place was very impressive, but being on the sun made us very weak. I should've taken two bottles of water with me instead of one. :D

I don't know what to tell about the place, but have some pictures.


Look, they might have had a sauna! Maybe I should go there.. :'D



These are from the Amphitheatre...

And here's a replica of a statue (we saw the real one in the museum). Me and my new boyfriend :D We have the same pose!

Ok. Looots of pictures.
Hm. After this there won't be too many days left here. I guess that means I won't have much to write about. Next weekend is going to be a long one, because August 15 is a holiday here. I'm so happy about that. Though after that I only have 4 days at work, so it doesn't really matter much.. :P

Oh yeah, I got a new roommate. She's only going to stay for a week before she goes to Utrera. I might even have another roommate after her :'D Hope not.
My new roommate is from the Netherlands, she seems nice. But now I'm in a funny situation, because she locked me out. :'D
I left the room, took my laptop with me and went to Suvi's room to watch Pokémon (so we wouldn't disturb her) and when I was going back, the door was locked. Apparenly she thought I had gone somewhere and locked the door when she left...
Good thing I have my laptop with me. :'D But this does feel a bit.. annoying. Not being able to go in my room is troublesome.
Oh well, it happens. Next time I'll take my keys with me :'D

Ei kommentteja:

Lähetä kommentti