Less than two weeks left, and only 4 days at work.
I'm so glad.
Even though I've been pretty happy and felt good about being here lately, I still miss home so bad. But I've been starting to feel weird about going. The life here is so different, so will I get used to my old life soon?
Oh well, I still hope these last weeks would go fast. I've been waiting for this for so long! :D
I've been busy at work for a couple of weeks now. My boss has been giving me new jobs after another, so I haven't had much time to do anything else, which is good. At some time I didn't have anything to do. :P
But why didn't they ask me to do these before? Did they just realize that I'm leaving next week and want to squeeze everything out of me before I go?
Bleh. I hope they won't give me anything else to do for the last week, since I'm already busy with one thing.
What else should I write about.. The week was ok. I went to 100 Montaditos again on Wednesday. :P And.. well, nothing much.
I still have a new roommate, and apparently she's leaving today. She's been out almost every night :D Which is good, really. If you like going out, that is. It's kinda funny how she talks in her sleep... I usually wake up several times to hear her talk. Too bad I don't speak Dutch. :)
I really, really hope I won't get another roommate for that one week I'm staying here.
This weekend is a long one, because on Monday it's Assumption of Mary I think. There are lots of people in Sevilla right now. Yesterday there was a huge crowd with flags of different countries. Maybe something interesting will happen on Monday.
Anyway, I've got a free day, so I'm happy. :D Today is like a second Saturday because of that.
On friday me and Suvi went to an Italian restaurant to eat pizza :D The restaurant is a cute one, I fell in love with it.
The waiters were nice and spoke some English, too.
I couldn't decide what to order, so I took a risk and ordered something even though I wasn't sure about the English words.
It was good, and made me very full :D Even though we were full and all, we walked a bit and ended up to McDonald's to buy milkshakes. But they didn't have it! So we had to take McFlurries... xD I was too full after that. Ugh.
Yesterday we went shopping. But in the end we only went to one shop and then headed to eat, since we were hungry. We planned to continue shopping after that, but the shops were closing once we came back, so we had to go back.
Oh, we did buy ice cream, and look, I got this cup from Ben&Jerry's! (jäätelö = ice cream in Finnish)
I spent the evening in my room, role playing on Skype. It was weird to speak to all those people :D In the end I was so tired so I just listened to everyone else... And went to bed at 22:20. I also slept until 8:30 :D I guess I was really tired...
Today I've been just watching series. Pokémon, Pasila, The Walking Dead... So it's been a very lazy Sunday.
Ei kommentteja:
Lähetä kommentti